Bhubaneswar(Binaya Kumar Das/Voice of India)-: Youth Odisha Naveen Odisha (#NUA-O) program was inaugurated today at Mahapuru Achutananda College Nemalo. In this event, which was held in a grand atmosphere in the premises of the college, under the chairmanship of the Principal of the college, Shankar Prasad Nayak, as the chief guest, the member of the district council, En. Mr. Bilash Bhoi, expressed the opinion that the students can reach the high level of the society with hard work.

Professor Sharda Prasanna Mohapatra joined as the keynote speaker and suggested that a new ray of hope can be created if the spirit awakens among the youth to give a new life to the Indian cultural consciousness. Professor Prafulla Kumar Lenka, Nemalo Sarpanch Sasmita Mohanty, Samiti member of the Panchayat Biswandhu Moharana Magar attended as the guest of honor. In the beginning Prof. Bipin Bihari Das, Nodal Officer +3 wings , introduced the guest and gave the welcome speech while Prof. Binaya Kumar Das gave the introductory remarks.

On this occasion, a cultural program was held under the supervision of Associate Nodal Officer Lect. Subhalaxmi Nayak and Associate Nodal Officer Lect. Suchismita Rana. In the said cultural program, hundreds of students participated in literary competitions such as poetry reading, literature reading and discussion, poetry, short story, essay writing, story telling etc. The judges in the said program were Lect. Abhimanyu Sethi, Lect. Biplabini Singh, Lect. Sudshanshu Shekhar Swain, Lect. Pradipta Behera, Lecturer Lt. Shusanth Kumar Sahu, Lecturer Vivekananda Jena, Lecturer Dr. Diptimai Behera, Lecturer Suchismita Rana, Lecturer Chitranjan Jena, Lecturer Madhusmita Sahu, Lecturer Ranjulta Sahoo, Lecturer Shubalakshmi Nayak, Lecturer Bijayalaxshmi Samal, Lecturer Nandanandna Basantiya, Lecturer Bikas Ranjan Behera, Lecturer Debasis Sahu Major attended. In the end Prof. Gagan Bihari Das, the +2 wings nodal officer, gave vote of thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *