Bhubaneswar, 21/01 (Voice of India) :- A cricket match has been held on behalf of Bakreshwar Cricket Association in Santapur Panchayat. A total of 8 teams participated in it. In the cricket tournament, Nagspur Cricket Club won the championship after losing to Christanandpur Cricket Club. In the prize giving ceremony held under the chairmanship of Ashutosh Panda and Shubham Das, the chief guest was the founder president of SAASS ,Odisha, professor Binaya Kumar Das, who expressed the opinion that if the youth can perform well in rural sports, they can earn a reputation as a good sportsperson in the future.

Youth social activist Jagdish Das attended as the keynote speaker while Bishnu Das, Bibhu Bhushan Barik, Aviram Panda major attended as the guest of honor and awarded prizes to the winning and runner-up teams. Umpire Bramarabar Das, Gyanaranjan Mohanty, Avinash Barik, Sachitra Das managed the major games while Chandan Das, Somnath Das, Bibhuvi Bhushan Das, Rudra Prasad Das managed the major games.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *